top of page

Are You Taking A Break From Music?

As my daughter's due date approached I began to hear the question, "Are you going to take a break from music once your second one arrives?"

Of course I was quick to respond with a NO! Why would I take a break? Maybe if this was a hobby, but this is far from a hobby, it is how I support my family.

Now I will admit that it is difficult to make transitions once you have locked into a comfort zone. After four years with my son I had developed a routine of sorts. I even began to have him help me with the process of making educational videos. However, now I'm home with not only a four year old, but a 3 month old. Add to that the fact my wife's maternity leave is over and you have a recipe for chaos once again.

Even with this new dimension of chaos has ensued, the fact remains that I have not and will not take a break. One thing you have to keep in mind though is that I may need a little more time to accomplish those tasks at hand between changing diapers, feeding, preparing dinner, finding missing toys, booking gigs, practicing, gigging, teaching, creating content, etc. But only for now! Once I lock back into a semi stable schedule then watch out!

Here's to being a father of two!

bottom of page