top of page

Why No New Album?

It has been 5 years since the release of my first album Arriving and 2 years since my second live album, The Bob Ross Quartet Live. I can't believe it's been YEARS when it seems like days.

One question I've often been asked is, "When are you releasing a new album?"

The short answer...I'm not sure. It's not that I don't want to release a new album. I actually have a number of original songs that I want to record. In fact, in 2015 I attempted a crowdfounding campaign to record and release an album. I had even went on a local news station to promote the campaign and although the project was close to being funded, it never made the mark (it was a all or none campaign).

Since then my son was born, we replaced our roof, replaced our refrigerator, replaced a car, bought new windows, and we have another baby on the way. As you can see, the idea of a self funded album has not been ideal.

The positive is that I continue to record most of my performances so I can share the musical journey and I do believe that there will be a time in the near future where I'll be able to make a new recording. Will I try crowdfuding again? Maybe. Until then I will keep sharing the musical conversations that I have with my fellow musicians to the best of my abilities while working on taking the next step in this journey.

bottom of page