top of page

A Family Of 3 Becomes 4

For a while now my wife and I have been keeping a secret. This past week we began to tell everyone the great news. We are expecting our second child in April 2019. I can only imagine what life will be like a year from now. It's hard to believe that our first is 3 1/2 yrs old now.

I remember preparing for our first and trying to play out scenarios in my head. I felt like I had a somewhat descent expectation of what was to come. However, I barely touched the surface. And now I sit here and begin the same thinking process once again, but this time with better insight. I am very aware that I can only imagine and I won't truly know until the time comes, but I at least try to prepare.

I wonder if both of my kids will be guitarists? I better get back to practicing!

bottom of page